AMA Road Race Grand Championship

The country’s top amateur racers will compete not only for AMA No. 1 plates but also for the Nicky Hayden AMA Road Race Horizon Award, which is awarded to the rider showing the most promise for success in the professional ranks. Past winners of the AMA Road Race Horizon Award have included Xavier Zayat, Anthony Mazziotto III, Jason DiSalvo, Hayden Gillim, Jake Lewis, Ben Spies, Miles Thornton, and Blake Young.

Other awards presented at the event include the AMA Road Race Youth Award, the AMA Road Race Top Novice Award and the AMA Road Race Vet/Senior Award. Continue checking back for updates on this event. For more information visit and

2020 AMA Road Race Grand Championship

Oct. 22-25: Birmingham, Ala.: Barber Motorsports Park,

Download the 2020 Nicky Hayden AMA Road Race Horizon Award Letter of Intent.

Download the Oct. 13, 2020, Road Race Grand Championship Competition Bulletin.

Amateur and Pro-Am Rules

Regulations for AMA-sanctioned road racing events are developed and published by the AMA-chartered organizations that have sanctioned the meets with the AMA. Refer to the guidelines published by the chartered organizations for details.

Click here for the 2020 AMA Competition Rulebook